About the Books

With the Courage of a Mouse


 Book One

in the 

Superhero School series 

Catt the cat wants a home, family, and friends she can count on….   Catt suddenly finds herself in Sweet Meadows—a long way from the alley she calls home. Catt discovers she can talk, but can’t decide if she’s dreaming…or dead.

*                   *                 *

Simon Cheddar is having the worst day ever!  Instead of celebrating his first day at Superhero School, he’s on the breakfast menu twice! This was the beginning of his destiny, except the hawk considered him an easy meal. A quick snip and trim, changed that. Now a cat waited to pounce as well....not if Simon could stop it.

With a quick plan and one matchstick, Simon sped toward certain death. 

Will Simon arrive in time for Superhero School?

*                     *                 *

Find out and join Simon, Catt, and the entire Superhero School gang for their first adventure, With the Courage of a Mouse, The Superhero School series, book one.


With the Curiosity of a Cat


Book Two

 in the 

Superhero School series 

 Simon, Catt, and their classmates return for a new assignment at Superhero School: Skydiving! The only problem is, cats don’t fly! As much as she hates to disappoint Simon, Catt wants nothing to do with planes or jumping out of them. 

But when Simon’s parachute won’t open, Catt must swallow her fears to save her falling friend. Landing in a wild jungle, far from school and home, the cat-and-mouse duo uncover a secret prison of animal hostages. Morgan Banana and his monkey thugs use the remote jungle to carry out their diabolical scheme in the dark: to smuggle live cargo to human zoos . 

Can Catt and Simon stick with the school assignment and return to Sweet Meadows, or will curiosity drag them into a crazy rescue mission? Join the Superhero School class for another exciting adventure

—With the Curiosity of a Cat, Book Two in the Superhero School series. 


With the Passion of a Pig


 Book Three

in the 

Superhero School series 

Catt, Simon, Patty and Freddy return for their next class assignment only

to discover the teacher and Mrs. Gee are missing...

The four heroes set out on their next adventure--through the portal to the human world. 

Will they find Mrs. Gee or a way home in time for their next class? 

Join your favorite Superhero School 

students to California and back,

With the Passion of a Pig 

Book Three in the Superhero School series.